* Texas Supreme Court * Texas Court of Criminal Appeals * Courts of Appeals * Endorsed Candidates *
* About the Texas Bipartsian Justice Committee * What Others Say About Us * Home *

General Election, Tuesday November 3, 2020

Texas Supreme Court

The Texas Supreme Court consists of nine Justices elected for six year terms. At each election three seats come up. All nine of the current court members are Republicans.

Chief Justice: Amy Clark Meachum (D) v. Nathan Hecht* (R)
Place 6: Kathy Cheng (D) v. Jane Bland* (R)
Place 7: Staci Williams (D) v. Jeff Boyd* (R)
Place 8: Gisela Triana (D) v. Brett Busby* (R)

To view a compete profile of these races visit: https://texasjudges.org/judicial-comparisons/

To learn more about this court visit the court website: http://www.supreme.courts.state.tx.us/http://www.supreme.courts.state.tx.us/


Paid for by Texas Bipartisan Justice Committee
John Coppedge, M.D., Treasurer
P.O. Box 545, Judson, Texas 75660